Around Olympia Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


State Theater


address  204 4th Ave. East
 Olympia, WA  98501
neighborhood Olympia
phone (360) 786-0151
hours Tue-Sat 12pm to 6pm
parking On street lot and behind
ages No children under 6, no babes in arms
disabled Handicapped accessibility and infrared hearing assist
www.harlequinproductions.org

I Ought to be in Pictures

I Ought to be in Pictures

Comedy
Harlequin Productions presents I Ought to be in Pictures, a bittersweet comedy about hope, redemption and the ties that bind. Hollywood scriptwriter Herb is living a relatively quiet life with his on-again-off-again love Steffy, until the teenage daughter he hasn’t seen for 16 years knocks on his bungalow door. Libby has trekked from Brooklyn for two reasons: to understand her father’s departure, and to be a movie star. With humor and pathos, Neil Simon unwinds the tangled emotions and sometimes-painful humanity of this unlikely trio, as Herb decides to take another stab at fatherhood and hopefully this time, get it right. January 17 – February 9, 2019; Thursday - Saturday at 8pm; Sunday at 2pm.
Theater
Event Info: (360) 786-0151
Ages: All ages: under 13 with guidance
Price: $20-$35
Event Website: www.harlequinproductions.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 1/18/19 at 8pm-10:30pm 
 • Sat 1/19/19 at 8pm-10:30pm 
 • Sun 1/20/19 at 2pm-4:30pm 
 • Thu 1/24/19 at 8pm-10:30pm 
 • Fri 1/25/19 at 8pm-10:30pm 
 • Sat 1/26/19 at 8pm-10:30pm 
 • Sun 1/27/19 at 2pm-4:30pm 
 • Thu 1/31/19 at 8pm-10:30pm 
 • Fri 2/1/19 at 8pm-10:30pm 
 • Sat 2/2/19 at 8pm-10:30pm 
 • Sun 2/3/19 at 2pm-4:30pm 
 • Thu 2/7/19 at 8pm-10:30pm 
 • Fri 2/8/19 at 8pm-10:30pm 
 • Sat 2/9/19 at 8pm-10:30pm