Around Olympia Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


State Theater


address  204 4th Ave. East
 Olympia, WA  98501
neighborhood Olympia
phone (360) 786-0151
hours Tue-Sat 12pm to 6pm
parking On street lot and behind
ages No children under 6, no babes in arms
disabled Handicapped accessibility and infrared hearing assist
www.harlequinproductions.org

Upcoming Events

Tenderly: The Rosemary Clooney Musical

Musical
A fresh, personal, and poignant picture of the woman whose unparalleled talent and unbridled personality made her a legend. Starting with Clooney’s simple Maysville, Kentucky childhood and following her rise to Hollywood stardom, Tenderly weaves her signature songs in and out.
Theater;Musical
Event Info: (360) 786-0151
Ages: All ages with guidance (some strong language and adult content)
Price: $25-$42
Event Website: https://harlequinproductions.org/show/tenderly-the-rosemary-clooney-musical/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 10/22/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 10/23/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 10/24/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 10/29/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 10/30/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 10/31/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 11/5/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 11/6/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 11/7/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 11/12/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 11/13/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 11/14/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 11/19/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 11/20/21 at 7:30pm 

Lady Day At Emerson’s Bar And Grill

Musical
The time is 1959. The place is a seedy bar in Philadelphia. The audience is about to witness one of Billie Holiday’s last performances, given four months before her death. In Lanie Robertson’s award-winning play, Holiday lets music tell her story, sharing soulful and heart wrenching songs from her memorable canon.
*This production is part of Harlequin's three show rotating repertory, performance days and times vary.
Theater;Musical;theater;theatre;community;music
Event Info: (360) 786-0151
Ages: All ages with guidance (some strong language and adult content)
Price: $25-$42
Event Website: https://harlequinproductions.org/show/lady-day-at-emersons-bar-and-grill/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 10/29/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 10/30/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 10/31/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Tue 11/2/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Wed 11/3/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 11/4/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 11/5/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 11/6/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 11/7/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Tue 11/9/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Wed 11/10/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 11/11/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 11/12/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 11/13/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 11/14/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Tue 11/16/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Wed 11/17/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 11/18/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 11/19/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 11/20/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 11/21/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Tue 11/23/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Wed 11/24/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 11/25/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 11/26/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 11/27/21 at 7:30pm 

Until the Flood

Drama
Pulitzer Prize finalist and celebrated performer and playwright Dael Orlandersmith explores the social uprising in Ferguson, Missouri following the shooting of teenager Michael Brown. Pulling from her extensive interviews with Missouri residents, Orlandersmith crafts a stunning theatrical experience that must be seen.
*This production is part of Harlequin's three-show rotating repertory. Performance days and times vary.
Theater;Drama;
Event Info: (360) 786-0151
Ages: All ages with guidance (some strong language and adult content)
Price: $20-$35
Event Website: https://harlequinproductions.org/show/until-the-flood/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 11/5/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 11/6/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 11/7/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Tue 11/9/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Wed 11/10/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 11/11/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 11/12/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 11/13/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 11/14/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Tue 11/16/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Wed 11/17/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 11/18/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 11/19/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 11/20/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 11/21/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Tue 11/23/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Wed 11/24/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 11/25/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 11/26/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 11/27/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 11/28/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Tue 11/30/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Wed 12/1/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 12/2/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 12/3/21 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 12/4/21 at 7:30pm