Around Olympia Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Children's Museum of Tacoma


address  1501 Pacific Ave.
 Tacoma, WA  98402
phone (253) 627-6031
hours Summer (thru 9/2): Mon.: 10 am-4 pm (members only); Tue. 10 am-11:30 am (special needs); Wed., Fri.-Sun. 10 am-4 pm; Thu. 10 am-7 pm
parking Street and pay lots
www.playtacoma.org/

Children's Museum of Tacoma: Summer Camp

Children's Museum of Tacoma: Summer Camp

Children, Education, Summer Camp
Summer camp at the Children's Museum of Tacoma honors and nurtures your child's curiosity, creativity, and imagination. Different themes throughout the summer appeal to a child’s individual interest, igniting their spark and building community. We design our camps as collaborative learning experiences for toddlers ages 2-3 years old, preschool learners ages 3-6 years old, and school age learners from 5-8 years old. Snack is provided daily. Camps offered from 9 a.m. - 2 p.m. are geared for preschool and school age children who are ready for an engaging five-hour day. Children who attend the 9 a.m. - 2 p.m. camps must bring a sack lunch. With the exception of children ages 2 - 3 years old attending toddler camps, children are expected to be able to use the bathroom with no assistance from adult staff. Children’s Museum of Tacoma Campus: 1501 Pacific Avenue, Tacoma, WA 98402 Hoyt Campus: 2708 N. Union Street, Tacoma, WA 98407 (Please note that TPS locations are closed on Fridays during the summer. ) Different themes throughout the summer are designed to appeal to a child’s individual interest, ignite their spark, and provide collaborative learning experiences We offer some camps from 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. and others from 9 a.m. - 2 p.m. The longer camps are geared for children who are ready for an engaging 5-hour day. Children who attend the 9 a.m. - 2 p.m. camps must bring a sack lunch. With the exception of toddler classes, (2-3 year olds) campers are expected to be able to use the bathroom with no assistance from adult staff. To receive your member discount: Please sign in at the top of the page under "Member Login". If you do not know your login information email mowen@playtacoma.org or call 253.627.6031 ext. Camp 228. More information: Children of all abilities are encouraged to participate in our camps. In order to ensure a fun and safe experience for your child, please inform us if your child has any allergies and/or special needs. The Children’s Museum of Tacoma does not provide 1:1 supervision for participants needing assistance with personal care; however care providers* are welcome to attend camp at no extra charge. *Background Checks for Adults: If an adult caregiver's intention for staying is to help their child transition for a portion of the camp day, no background check is needed. If the adult caregiver's intention is to stay the whole week of camp to support their child (i.e. first drop-off experience, medical support, need for 1-on-1 support, etc.) they will need to complete a background check. The cost of background checks vary from $15-25 and parents will be asked to pay this fee.
Summer Camp
Event Info: (253) 627-6031
Ages: 2-8
Price: $75.00 to $250.00
Event Website: www.playtacoma.org/summercamps
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 7/17/18 at 9am-12pm 
 • Wed 7/18/18 at 9am-12pm 
 • Thu 7/19/18 at 9am-12pm 
 • Fri 7/20/18 at 9am-12pm 
 • Mon 7/23/18 at 9am-12pm 
 • Tue 7/24/18 at 9am-12pm 
 • Wed 7/25/18 at 9am-12pm 
 • Thu 7/26/18 at 9am-12pm 
 • Fri 7/27/18 at 9am-12pm 
 • Mon 7/30/18 at 9am-12pm 
 • Tue 7/31/18 at 9am-12pm 
 • Wed 8/1/18 at 9am-12pm 
 • Thu 8/2/18 at 9am-12pm 
 • Fri 8/3/18 at 9am-12pm 
 • Mon 8/6/18 at 9am-12pm 
 • Tue 8/7/18 at 9am-12pm 
 • Wed 8/8/18 at 9am-12pm 
 • Thu 8/9/18 at 9am-12pm 
 • Fri 8/10/18 at 9am-12pm 
 • Mon 8/13/18 at 9am-12pm 
 • Tue 8/14/18 at 9am-12pm 
 • Wed 8/15/18 at 9am-12pm 
 • Thu 8/16/18 at 9am-12pm 
 • Fri 8/17/18 at 9am-12pm