Around Olympia Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Portland Art Museum


address  1219 S.W. Park Ave.
 Portland, OR  97205
phone (503) 226-2811
general adm Included in admission
www.portlandartmuseum.org

CCNA: Connecting Lines

CCNA: Connecting Lines

Art Show
In 1838, the Cherokee People were forcibly and illegally removed from their homelands in the southeast United States and resettled in northeastern Oklahoma. Some remained in the original lands (either by returning or hiding during the round up). Brenda Mallory (Cherokee Nation) and Luzene Hill (Eastern Band Cherokee) are members of these two bands who met during their 2015 Eiteljorg Fellowship. Their work will be featured together in the fourth exhibition in the Portland Art Museum’s Center for Contemporary Native Art, opening in March 2017.
Ticket Phone: (503) 226-2811
Event Info: (503) 226-2811
Information: Registration required: 503-226-2811
Price: Included in admission
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 9/20/17 - Sun 9/24/17 at 10am 
 • Tue 9/26/17 - Sun 10/1/17 at 10am 
 • Tue 10/3/17 - Sun 10/8/17 at 10am 
 • Tue 10/10/17 - Sun 10/15/17 at 10am 
 • Tue 10/17/17 - Sun 10/22/17 at 10am 
 • Tue 10/24/17 - Sun 10/29/17 at 10am