Around Olympia Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Tushita Kadampa Buddhist Center


address  211 Legion Way Southwest
 Olympia, WA  98501
phone (360) 754-7787
www.meditateinolympia.org

Upcoming Events

Prayers for World Peace

Class/Workshop, Religious, Talks/Lectures
Sundays 10:00 – 11:15am A peaceful, contemplative time in your weekend. Join us for prayers for world peace and uplifting advice on how we can transform our day-to-day life into opportunities for personal and spiritual growth. Through developing inner peace in this way, outer peace will naturally come about. Everybody Welcome.
Faith;Meditation;Prayer;Buddhism;Religion;Buddha;Mindfulness;Compassion;Relaxation;
Event Info: (360) 754-7787
Ages: All ages
Price: $5-$10 suggested donation
Event Website: https://meditateinolympia.org/olympia-sunday-gp/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sun 7/22/18 at 10am-11:15am 
 • Sun 7/29/18 at 10am-11:15am 
 • Sun 8/5/18 at 10am-11:15am 
 • Sun 8/12/18 at 10am-11:15am 
 • Sun 8/19/18 at 10am-11:15am 
 • Sun 8/26/18 at 10am-11:15am 
 • Sun 9/2/18 at 10am-11:15am 
 • Sun 9/9/18 at 10am-11:15am 
 • Sun 9/16/18 at 10am-11:15am 
 • Sun 9/23/18 at 10am-11:15am 
 • Sun 9/30/18 at 10am-11:15am 
 • Sun 10/7/18 at 10am-11:15am 
 • Sun 10/14/18 at 10am-11:15am 
 • Sun 10/21/18 at 10am-11:15am 
 • Sun 10/28/18 at 10am-11:15am 
 • Sun 11/4/18 at 10am-11:15am 
 • Sun 11/11/18 at 10am-11:15am 
 • Sun 11/18/18 at 10am-11:15am 
 • Sun 11/25/18 at 10am-11:15am 
 • Sun 12/2/18 at 10am-11:15am 
 • Sun 12/9/18 at 10am-11:15am 
 • Sun 12/16/18 at 10am-11:15am 
 • Sun 12/23/18 at 10am-11:15am 
 • Sun 12/30/18 at 10am-11:15am 

Lunchtime Meditation

Talks/Lectures, Health & Wellness/Nutrition
With Buddhist Teacher Steve Maddox. Change your mind, change your day.Through meditation we learn to reduce stress and improve our mindfulness and concentration. This in turn makes us more relaxed, flexible and effective. In these classes we will emphasize creating happiness for ourselves by developing a peaceful mind. Experience for yourself the effect a peaceful mind has on your day. Our Monday Lunchtime Meditation series is focused on meditations that make our life more peaceful, harmonious, and balanced. This class is a great way to get ready for the week.
Meditation;Buddhism
Event Info: (360) 754-7787
Ages: All ages
Price: $8; free for supporters
Event Website: https://meditateinolympia.org/monday-lunchtime-meditation-olympia/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Mon 7/23/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 7/30/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 7/30/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 8/6/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 8/13/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 8/20/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 8/27/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 9/3/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 9/10/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 9/17/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 9/24/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 10/1/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 10/8/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 10/15/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 10/22/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 10/29/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 11/5/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 11/12/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 11/19/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 11/26/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 12/3/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 12/10/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 12/17/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 12/24/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 12/31/18 at 12pm-1pm 

Spiritual Practices for Everyone

Talks/Lectures
Our Tuesday series has moved to Wednesdays. Our life is in a constant state of change. We are always growing as people, one way or another. In this series, inspired by the teachings of Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso, we will look at how to direct our growth in the most meaningful ways. “We can transform our life from a state of misery into one of pure and everlasting happiness. These instructions are scientific methods to improve our human nature. Everybody needs to be good-natured with a good heart because in this way we can solve our own problems as well as those of others, and we can make our human life meaningful.” ~ Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche Let’s explore together the methods that lead to this profound transformation. These classes are based on the text of the same name, you can purchase a copy and read ahead for every class. Drop in anytime: Everyone is Welcome.
Meditate;Buddhism;Inner Peace;Spirituality
Event Info: (360) 754-7787
Ages: All ages
Price: $10; $5 students/seniors; free for members
Event Website: https://meditateinolympia.org/spiritual-practices-for-everyone-2018-oly-gp/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 7/18/18 at 6pm-7:15pm 
 • Wed 7/25/18 at 6pm-7:15pm 
 • Wed 8/1/18 at 6pm-7:15pm 
 • Wed 8/8/18 at 6pm-7:15pm 
 • Wed 8/15/18 at 6pm-7:15pm 
 • Wed 8/22/18 at 6pm-7:15pm 
 • Wed 8/29/18 at 6pm-7:15pm 

Lunchtime Meditation

Talks/Lectures
Change your mind, change your day. Through meditation, we learn to reduce stress and improve our mindfulness and concentration. This, in turn, makes us more relaxed, flexible and effective. In these classes, we will emphasize creating happiness for ourself by developing a peaceful mind. Experience for yourself the effect a peaceful mind has on your day.
Meditation;Buddhism
Event Info: (360) 754-7787
Ages: All ages
Price: $8 ~ Free for Supporters
Event Website: https://meditateinolympia.org/wednesday-lunchtime-meditation-olympia/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 7/18/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 7/20/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 7/25/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 7/27/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 8/1/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 8/3/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 8/8/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 8/10/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 8/15/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 8/17/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 8/22/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 8/24/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 8/29/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 8/31/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 9/5/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 9/7/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 9/12/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 9/14/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 9/19/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 9/21/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 9/26/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 9/28/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 10/3/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 10/5/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 10/10/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 10/12/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 10/17/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 10/19/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 10/24/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 10/26/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 10/31/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 11/2/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 11/7/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 11/9/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 11/14/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 11/16/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 11/21/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 11/23/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 11/28/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 11/30/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 12/5/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 12/7/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 12/12/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 12/14/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 12/19/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 12/21/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 12/26/18 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 12/28/18 at 12pm-1pm