Around Olympia Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Theatre Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Musical, Shakespeare
All Shook Up
Set in the summer of 1955 in a conservative Midwestern town, All Shook Up is the modern Rock n’ Roll take on Shakespeare’s romantic comedy, Twelfth Night. All Shook Up follows the story of a small town girl with big dreams, Natalie, and the charismatic, mo...
Tacoma Musical Playhouse
Tacoma, WA

Tue 9/21/21 - Fri 10/8/21 at 7:30pm-10pm
Tue 9/21/21 - Sat 10/9/21 at 7:30pm-10pm
Fri 9/24/21 at 7:30pm-10pm
Sat 9/25/21 at 7:30pm-10pm
Sun 9/26/21 at 2pm-4:30pm
Theater: Play
TERMS OF ENDEARMENT
Larry McMurtry’s beautiful and touching story comes to life in this new stage adaptation. Though Emma is often exasperated by her highly opinionated mother, Aurora, they talk every day about their problems, from Aurora finding unexpected love even as sh...
Tacoma Little Theatre
Tacoma, WA

Thu 9/23/21 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Fri 9/24/21 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Sat 9/25/21 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Sun 9/26/21 at 2pm-4:15pm
Theater: Comedy
CLUE: ON STAGE
Was it Miss Scarlet with the lead pipe in the library? See if you can figure it out! Based on the iconic 1985 Paramount movie which was inspired by the classic Hasbro board game, Clue is a hilarious farce-meets-murder mystery. The tale begins at a remo...
Tacoma Little Theatre
Tacoma, WA

Fri 10/22/21 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Sat 10/23/21 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Sun 10/24/21 at 2pm-4:15pm
Fri 10/29/21 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Sat 10/30/21 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Theater: Comedy
David Sedaris
Tweaking the familiar until it warps; David Sedaris mines poignant comedy from his peculiar childhood in North Carolina, his bizarre career path, and his move with his lover to France. David Sedaris' wickedly witty observations of the ordinary-bizarre is a...
Pantages Theater
Tacoma, WA

Fri 11/5/21 at 7:30pm
Fri 11/5/21 at 7:30pm
Theater: Drama
Tribes
We inherit our first tribe, the family. Our tribe speaks their own language, both literally and emotionally. Billy was born deaf into a hearing family, but raised to fit into the hearing world. Her parents and siblings fiercely cling to their funny, quirky...
Theater on the Square
Tacoma, WA

Fri 11/5/21 at 7:30pm
Theater: Musical
All Together Now!
All Together Now is for the music lover in us all! The show will be a musical collaboration between Tacoma Little Theatre and Tacoma Musical Playhouse. This production will be performed at TMP.
Tacoma Musical Playhouse
Tacoma, WA

Fri 11/12/21 - Sat 11/13/21 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Theater: Musical, Variety Show
All Together Now: Tacoma Musical Playhouse
All Together Now is for the music lover in us all! The show will be a musical collaboration between Tacoma Little Theatre and Tacoma Musical Playhouse. This production will be performed at TMP.
Tacoma Musical Playhouse
Tacoma, WA

Sun 11/14/21 at 2pm-4pm
Theater: Musical
THE WIZARD OF OZ
Pay What You Can: Thursday, December 16th at 7:30pm Spend the holidays over the rainbow in the merry old land of OZ! Click your heels together as you experience one of the most famous stories of all time come to life on our stage. Based on the classic ...
Tacoma Little Theatre
Tacoma, WA

Fri 12/10/21 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Sat 12/11/21 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Sun 12/12/21 at 2pm-4:15pm
Wed 12/15/21 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Thu 12/16/21 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: