Around Olympia Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Dance Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Dance: Line Dancing
Line Dance Class For Beginners
Weekly Line Dance Class for Beginners. Come and learn easy steps danced to a wide variety of music. Lots of fun, and great exercise for both body and mind.
Asia Pacific Cultural Center
Tacoma, WA

Tue 2/19/19 - Tue 6/11/19 at 6pm-8pm
Dance: Urban/Hip Hop
Zumba Dance Class
The Puyallup Activity Center has been waiting a long time to bring back a Zumba class and now we have the perfect instructor. Angela Scott has taught Zumba at Curves for years. She is such a joy to be around with her magnetic personality and her laugh is...
Puyallup Activity Center
Puyallup, WA

Tue 2/19/19 at 2pm-3pm
Tue 2/26/19 at 2pm-3pm
Tue 3/5/19 at 2pm-3pm
Tue 3/12/19 at 2pm-3pm
Tue 3/19/19 at 2pm-3pm
Dance: Modern
Belly Dance Class
Belly Dance offers something for everyone. This low impact exercise offers body awareness, movement, and rhythm. The class is a lot of fun and is friendly to all ages and body types. Drop-ins are always welcome.
Puyallup Activity Center
Puyallup, WA

Wed 2/20/19 at 9:30am-11am
Wed 2/27/19 at 9:30am-11am
Wed 3/6/19 at 9:30am-11am
Wed 3/13/19 at 9:30am-11am
Wed 3/20/19 at 9:30am-11am
Dance: Tap/Jazz
Contra Dancing
Come alone or bring a friend and enjoy contra dancing with the friendliest dancers in Olympia! All dances taught. Easy to learn. Hard not to enjoy!
South Bay Grange
Olympia, WA

Sat 2/23/19 at 7pm-10:30pm
Sat 3/2/19 at 7pm-10:30pm
Sat 3/9/19 at 7pm-10:30pm
Sat 3/23/19 at 7pm-10:30pm
Sat 4/6/19 at 7pm-10:30pm
Dance: Modern
Studio West Dance Theatre Presents The 11th Annual Dance to Make a Difference
Studio West Dance Theatre hosts the 11th annual Dance to Make a Difference charity gala. This year, all net proceeds will be donated to Homes First and Family Support Center of South Sound (FSCSS). Both 501(c)3 non-profit organizations provide support for ...
South Puget Sound Community College – Kenneth J. Minnaert Center for the Arts
Olympia, WA

Sat 2/23/19 at 6pm-9:30pm
Dance: Country/Folk
Beginning Square Dance Lessons at Lac-A-Do Olympia
Square Dance lessons – good fun and exercise. Monday evenings. First lesson: 6:30 p.m., Feb 25, at Lac-A-Do Hall, 1721 46th AVE NE, Olympia. Sponsored by Olympia Area Square Dancers. Couples, singles and families are welcome. Cost for 10 lessons - $50 adul...
Lac-A-Do Hall
Olympia, WA

Mon 2/25/19 at 6:30pm
Dance: World Dance
Luz – An Evening of Flamenco Tacoma
Seattle-based Flamenco dancer, Savannah Fuentes brings her latest show, Luz, an evening of Flamenco, to the Luz, to the New Frontier Lounge in Tacoma. Savannah will be joined by two exceptional Spanish Flamenco artists; acclaimed Spanish-Romani guitarist ...
The New Frontier Lounge
Tacoma, WA

Thu 3/7/19 at 8pm-9:30pm
Dance: Classical Dance
Dance Theatre Northwest: Art Inspires Art
Art inspired dance performance performed by Dance Theatre Northwest. Ballet, Jazz, Musical Theatre, and Tap choreography inspired by glass exhibits.
Museum of Glass
Tacoma, WA

Sat 4/13/19 at 1pm-3:30pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: