Around Olympia Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Dance Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Dance: World Dance, Class/Workshop
Argentine Tango Absolute Beginners Class
Join this group for an Absolute Beginner Level Class. The studio was built with the sole purpose of teaching only authentic social Argentine Tango. You will learn the basic elements for this wonderful dance by a certified professional instructors. Dancers ...
Backstreet Tango
Tacoma, WA

Sun 7/23/17 at 12pm-1pm
Tue 7/25/17 at 7:30pm
Wed 7/26/17 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Sun 7/30/17 at 12pm-1pm
Tue 8/1/17 at 7:30pm
Dance: Alternative, World Dance, Dance/House
Argentine Tango Intermediate level class
This event is for those who have completed the basic level of Argentine Tango.
Backstreet Tango
Tacoma, WA

Sun 7/23/17 at 2pm-3pm
Sun 7/30/17 at 2pm-3pm
Sun 8/6/17 at 2pm-3pm
Sun 8/13/17 at 2pm-3pm
Sun 8/20/17 at 2pm-3pm
Dance: Class/Workshop, Dance Club
Argentine Tango Lessons
Learn to dance Tango in the style of Argentina, where tango was created. Learn the art of connection and moving with another person in this incredible and versatile dance. Beginning class at 7 pm, intermediate at 8 pm with 2 hours of classes and practice f...
Cultura Event Center
Tacoma, WA

Wed 7/26/17 at 7pm-9:30pm
Wed 8/2/17 at 7pm-9:30pm
Wed 8/9/17 at 7pm-9:30pm
Wed 8/16/17 at 7pm-9:30pm
Wed 8/23/17 at 7pm-9:30pm
Dance: World Dance, Dance/House
Argentine Tango milonga and Vals class
Come join us to learn the rhythmic portion of Argentine Tango. We will be alternation these two classes every eight weeks
Backstreet Tango
Tacoma, WA

Thu 7/27/17 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Thu 8/3/17 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Thu 8/10/17 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Thu 8/17/17 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Thu 8/24/17 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Dance: Reggae, Rock, World Dance, Funk, Original
Sister Carol- Jamaican Reggae Superstar, Returns to Olympia Eagles in Clubroom for Benefit Dance
Are You Reggae Again? JustUs Productions is proud to present the return of acclaimed International Reggae Superstar Sister Carol in a benefit for the Jimmy Durante Fund to Prevent Child Abuse. It’s in the Eagles downstairs Clubroom 805 4th Ave E, on Friday...
Olympia Fraternal Order of Eagles Aerie # 21
Olympia, WA

Fri 7/28/17 at 8pm till 9pm, 10pm till 1am
Dance: World Dance, Latin/Salsa
Argentine Tango Dance/Milonga
Come join us in listening and dancing to both traditional and contemporary Argentine Tango music
Wry Toast Toastmasters Club at Lakewood Elks Lodge
Lakewood, WA

Sat 7/29/17 at 4:15pm-7:15pm
Sat 8/26/17 at 4:15pm-7:15pm
Sat 9/30/17 at 4:15pm-7:15pm
Dance: Urban/Hip Hop
Summer Dance Parties with DJ Fir$yLady
It's finally Summer and that means DANCING! Come down 9pm to midnight and shake your booty to the sounds of Olympia' Best DJ, DJ Fir$tLady at our Summer Dance Parties Playing all the old school hits, You won't want to leave ...
Brotherhood Lounge
Olympia, WA

Thu 8/3/17 at 9pm-12am
Thu 8/3/17 at 9pm-12am
Dance: Urban/Hip Hop
Summer Heat a dance party with Dj Fir$t Lady
Dance through one HOT SUMMER NIGHT You didn’t buy those tight pants for nothing? Did you? So, honey, shake your booty till it falls right off… At the Brotherhood Lounge, Downtown Olympia That hole in the wall That is as Cool as they come! Hip h...
Brotherhood Lounge
Olympia, WA

Thu 8/3/17 at 9pm-1am
Dance: Country
First Saturday Dance 7-10PM
Lessons at 6pm. Music by Country 4 and More. South Union Grange Hall 10030 Tilley Road S. Olympia
South Union Grange
Olympia, WA

Sat 8/5/17 at 7pm-10pm
Sat 9/2/17 at 7pm-10pm
Sat 10/7/17 at 7pm-10pm
Dance: World Dance, Class/Workshop
Argentine Tango Practica
Argentine Tango Practica is a tango experience that is between a lesson and a milonga in order to practice the skills you already have and to ask questions and receive advice. All skill levels are welcome.
Backstreet Tango
Tacoma, WA

Sun 8/6/17 at 3pm-5:30pm
Sun 9/3/17 at 3pm-5:30pm
Sun 10/1/17 at 3pm-5:30pm
Dance: Latin/Salsa, Ballroom, World Dance
Argentine Tango Dance/Milonga
Come join us for an evening of dancing both traditional and contemporary Argentine Tango music and social dancing.
Backstreet Tango
Tacoma, WA

Sun 8/20/17 at 3pm-5:30pm
Sun 9/17/17 at 3pm-5:30pm
Sun 10/15/17 at 3pm-5:30pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: