Around Olympia Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Dance Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Dance: Ballroom
Saturday Night Dance
Dance for singles over 30. On 1/6/18, guests will enjoy the to the smooth music of Casanova. On 1/20/18, music is provided by the Barb & Frank Duo.
AmVets Post #1
Tacoma, WA

Sat 1/20/18 at 8pm-11pm
Dance: World Dance, Class/Workshop
Argentine Tango Absolute Beginners Class
Join this group for an Absolute Beginner Level Class. The studio was built with the sole purpose of teaching only authentic social Argentine Tango. You will learn the basic elements for this wonderful dance by a certified professional instructors. Dancers ...
Backstreet Tango
Tacoma, WA

Sun 1/21/18 at 12pm-1pm
Sun 1/28/18 at 12pm-1pm
Sun 2/4/18 at 12pm-1pm
Sun 2/11/18 at 12pm-1pm
Sun 2/18/18 at 12pm-1pm
Dance: World Dance, Class/Workshop
Argentine Tango Beginner Level II Class
Learn the second set of elements of Argentine Tango. Once you have learned the basic patterns come join us in increasing your knowledge of Argentine Tango.
Backstreet Tango
Tacoma, WA

Sun 1/21/18 at 1pm-2pm
Wed 1/24/18 at 7:30pm-8:30pm
Sun 1/28/18 at 1pm-2pm
Wed 1/31/18 at 7:30pm-8:30pm
Sun 2/4/18 at 1pm-2pm
Dance: World Dance, Class/Workshop
Argentine Tango Intermediate Level Class
This event is for those who have completed the basic level of Argentine Tango. Come join us in learning Argentine Tango at the intermediate level.
Backstreet Tango
Tacoma, WA

Sun 1/21/18 at 2pm-3pm
Sun 1/28/18 at 2pm-3pm
Sun 2/4/18 at 2pm-3pm
Sun 2/11/18 at 2pm-3pm
Sun 2/18/18 at 2pm-3pm
Dance: World Dance
Argentine Tango Milonga
Come join us in dance the tango to music both traditional and contemporary. Practice what you have already learned on the dance floor and start enjoying the music and social atmosphere of dancing Argentine Tango. We hold our Milongas the first and third ...
Backstreet Tango
Tacoma, WA

Sun 1/21/18 at 3pm-5:30pm
Sun 2/18/18 at 3pm-5:30pm
Sun 3/18/18 at 3pm-5:30pm
Sun 4/15/18 at 3pm-5:30pm
Dance: World Dance
Argentine Tango Beginner Level 2 Class
Come learn the second set of elements in Argentine Tango. You have already learned the basic step now come and improve on your abilities dancing Argentine Tango.
Backstreet Tango
Tacoma, WA

Tue 1/23/18 at 7:30pm-8:30pm
Tue 1/30/18 at 7:30pm-8:30pm
Tue 2/6/18 at 7:30pm-8:30pm
Tue 2/13/18 at 7:30pm-8:30pm
Tue 2/20/18 at 7:30pm-8:30pm
Dance: Line Dancing
Line Dancing
Beginners and intermediates can get on the dance floor for fun and exercise in this seven-week program. Beginners meet on Tuesdays, Intermediates on Thursdays.
Asia Pacific Cultural Center
Tacoma, WA

Tue 1/23/18 at 6pm-8pm
Tue 1/30/18 at 6pm-8pm
Tue 2/6/18 at 6pm-8pm
Tue 2/13/18 at 6pm-8pm
Dance: Country/Folk
Square Dancing Introduction
No experience necessary, participatory introduction to square dancing, all ages welcome.
Sumner VFW Hall
Sumner, WA

Thu 1/25/18 at 7pm-9pm
Dance: Country/Folk
Beginner Square Dancing Lessons
Weekly lessons take individuals of all ages step by step from simple moves to all you need to know to dance mainstream. No partner or previous knowledge necessary. Beginners are paired with more experienced dancers in a fun welcoming atmosphere.
Sumner VFW Hall
Sumner, WA

Thu 2/1/18 at 7pm-9pm
Thu 2/8/18 at 7pm-9pm
Thu 2/15/18 at 7pm-9pm
Thu 2/22/18 at 7pm-9pm
Thu 3/1/18 at 7pm-9pm
Dance: World Dance
Argentine Tango Practica
Argentine Tango Practica is a tango experience that is between a lesson and a milonga in order to practice the skills you already have. You are able to stop and discuss things on the floor and ask the instructor for advice. All skill levels are welcome. O...
Backstreet Tango
Tacoma, WA

Sun 2/11/18 at 3pm-4:30pm
Sun 3/11/18 at 3pm-4:30pm
Sun 4/8/18 at 3pm-4:30pm
Dance: Ballroom
Pixie & Pirates Father Daughter Dance
Pixie & Pirates Father Daughter Dance Date: Saturday, February 17, 2018 Time: 6:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m. Location: McGavick Conference Center of Clover Park Technical College 4500 Steilacoom Blvd SW Lakewood, WA 98499. Music by a professional DJ, sn...
McGavick Conference Center
Lakewood, WA

Sat 2/17/18 at 6pm-8pm
Dance: Experimental, Modern
Stephen Petronio Company
Acclaimed by audiences and critics alike, Stephen Petronio is widely regarded as one of the leading dance-makers of his generation. New music, visual art, and fashion collide in his dances, producing powerfully modern landscapes for the senses. For 33 year...
Washington Center for the Performing Arts
Olympia, WA

Thu 3/29/18 at 7:30pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: