Around Olympia Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Live Theater Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Drama, Play, Comedy
Kim's Convenience
Taproot Theatre Company presents Kim’s Convenience by Ins Choi Playing on the Jewell Mainstage May 15 – June 22 Enter Kim’s Convenience Store and meet the Kims, a loving, if imperfect, Korean family making their way in Toronto. As they face an ...
Taproot Theatre Company
Seattle, WA

Wed 5/22/19 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Thu 5/23/19 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Fri 5/24/19 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 5/25/19 at 2pm till 4pm, 8pm till 10pm
Wed 5/29/19 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Theater: Drama
A Doll's House
Nora and Torvald Helmer believe they are happily married and on the brink of a new phase of life. But Nora has a secret. The unraveling of this secret, and Nora's realization of her own position as a "doll" in her husband's house, rings harrowingly true - ...
State Theater
Olympia, WA

Thu 5/23/19 - Sat 5/25/19 at 8pm
Theater: Musical, Benefit/Fundraiser
Ladies Night Fundraiser – The Full Monty
Join us for a fun evening with champagne, chocolates and a special show. Socializing begins at 6:30 pm in the TMP lobby and includes complimentary champagne and chocolates! At 7:15 pm, the curtain rises to expose you to one of the most entertaining and re...
Tacoma Musical Playhouse
Tacoma, WA

Thu 5/23/19 at 6:30pm-10pm
Theater: Musical
The Full Monty at Tacoma Musical Playhouse
May 10 - June 2, 2019. Fridays & Saturdays, 7:30 PM. Sundays, 2:00 PM. Saturday, May 25 & June 1, 2:00 PM. While spying on their wives at a “Girls’ Night Out,” a group of unemployed steelworkers from Buffalo sees how much they enjoy watching male str...
Tacoma Musical Playhouse
Tacoma, WA

Fri 5/24/19 at 7:30pm-10pm
Sat 5/25/19 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Sun 5/26/19 at 2pm
Fri 5/31/19 at 7:30pm-10pm
Sat 6/1/19 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Theater: Burlesque, Dance Play, Experimental/Perf. Art, Variety Show, Comedy/Drama
Hattie's Hideaway
Longtime South Sound stage favorite and burlesque persona, Hattie Hotpants brings you a new kind of show that pushes the boundaries of traditional and contemporary theater by incorporating neo and modern performance styles. What can you expect? Ambianc...
Capitol Theater
Olympia, WA

Sat 5/25/19 at 8pm-10pm
Theater: Solo Performance
Solo Performance Workshop
This workshop is for anyone who is interested in creating a theatrical solo performance. You can be an actor, dancer, circus artist, musician, storyteller or anyone that wants to do something different. The only requirement is that you have an idea. It ...
Urban Grace
Tacoma, WA

Tue 5/28/19
Tue 6/4/19
Tue 6/11/19
Tue 6/18/19
Tue 6/25/19
Theater: Musical
Marshall Middle School - Once on this Island Jr.
Adapted from the celebrated Broadway musical, this rousing Calypso-flavored tale follows one small girl who finds love in a world of prejudice. Show dates and times: Thursday, May 30 at 7pm. Friday, May 31 at 7pm. Saturday, June 1 at 2pm and 7pm.
Capital High School
Olympia, WA

Thu 5/30/19 - Fri 5/31/19 at 7pm
Sat 6/1/19 at 2pm and 7pm
Theater: Storytelling
A Universe of Stories with Native Northwest Storyteller Johnny Moses
Johnny will share stories for all ages from his multi-tribal ancestry, which includes the Nuu-chah-nulth, Cowichan, Saanich, Chehalis, Duwamish, Snohomish, and Spokane people. Johnny is a published author, musician, cultural conservator and speaker who is ...
Lacey Timberland Library
Lacey, WA

Thu 6/6/19 at 7pm-8:30pm
Theater: Comedy, Comedy/Drama, Play
Hay Fever at Tacoma Little Theatre
Hoping for a quiet weekend in the country with some guests, David Bliss, a novelist and his wife Judith, a retired actress, find that an impossible dream when their high-spirited children, Simon and Sorel, appear with guests of their own. A houseful of dra...
Tacoma Little Theatre
Tacoma, WA

Fri 6/7/19 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Sat 6/8/19 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Fri 6/14/19 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Sat 6/15/19 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Fri 6/21/19 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Theater: Musical
An Encore Presentation of The Music of Andrew Lloyd Webber
The Music of Andrew Lloyd Webber is a concert showcasing the Tony, Grammy and Academy Award-winning composer’s biggest and most memorable hits. A full onstage orchestra will accompany the soloists, recreating countless extraordinary moments and thrills cre...
Tacoma Musical Playhouse
Tacoma, WA

Sat 6/8/19 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Sun 6/9/19 at 2pm-4pm
Theater: Comedy, Comedy/Drama, Play
Hay Fever at Tacoma Little Theatre
Hoping for a quiet weekend in the country with some guests, David Bliss, a novelist and his wife Judith, a retired actress, find that an impossible dream when their high-spirited children, Simon and Sorel, appear with guests of their own. A houseful of dra...
Tacoma Little Theatre
Tacoma, WA

Sun 6/9/19 at 2pm-4:15pm
Sun 6/16/19 at 2pm-4:15pm
Sun 6/23/19 at 2pm-4:15pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Play
Hay Fever at Tacoma Little Theatre
Hoping for a quiet weekend in the country with some guests, David Bliss, a novelist and his wife Judith, a retired actress, find that an impossible dream when their high-spirited children, Simon and Sorel, appear with guests of their own. A houseful of dra...
Tacoma Little Theatre
Tacoma, WA

Thu 6/20/19 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Theater: Musical
Young at Heart Players - The Pajama Game
A union strike at a pajama factory generates plenty of steam heat in this toe-tapping, comedic love story. Friday, June 21 & Saturday, June 22, 7:30 pm, Sunday, June 23, 2:00 pm. Tickets: Adults $15 | Senior (60+), Military, Students $13 | Children $12 ...
Tacoma Musical Playhouse
Tacoma, WA

Fri 6/21/19 - Sat 6/22/19 at 7:30pm
Sun 6/23/19 at 2pm
Theater: Shakespeare
Teen Shakespeare Conservatory
It’s Not Hard to Learn the Bard in Harlequin’s Teen Shakespeare Conservatory! No experience? No problem! This class is appropriate for students of all abilities and experience levels. Program Description: The Teen Shakespeare Conservatory will pro...
Harlequin Productions
Olympia, WA

Mon 6/24/19 at 12pm-4pm
Tue 6/25/19 at 12pm-4pm
Wed 6/26/19 at 12pm-4pm
Thu 6/27/19 at 12pm-4pm
Fri 6/28/19 at 12pm-4pm
Theater: Puppet Theater
Tears of Joy Theater: The Story of the Stars
See Roman and Greek myths come to life as stories behind constellations such as Hydra, Leo, Perseus and Andromeda are told through a puppet show.
University Place Library
University Place, WA

Tue 7/2/19 at 2pm
Theater: Puppet Theater
The Puppet Theater Presents: Little Red and Dog House
Pierce County Library puppeteers present classic stories.
Parkland/Spanaway Library
Tacoma, WA

Tue 7/2/19 at 10:30am
Theater: Puppet Theater
The Puppet Theater Presents: Little Red and Dog House
Pierce County Library puppeteers present classic stories.
Summit Library
Tacoma, WA

Tue 7/2/19 at 2:30pm
Theater: Puppet Theater
The Puppet Theater Presents: Little Red and Dog House
Pierce County Library puppeteers present classic stories.
Bonney Lake Library
Bonney Lake, WA

Wed 7/3/19 at 10:30am
Theater: Puppet Theater
The Puppet Theater Presents: Little Red and Dog House
Pierce County Library puppeteers present classic stories.
Buckley Library
Buckley, WA

Wed 7/3/19 at 2:30pm
Theater: Puppet Theater
The Puppet Theater Presents: Little Red and Dog House
Pierce County Library puppeteers present classic stories.
Key Center Library
Lakebay, WA

Fri 7/5/19 at 2:30pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: