Around Olympia Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Live Theater Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Drama
21 Chump Street: The Musical
Performance is 15 minutes with a 20 minute talk-back with the actors. Standing Room Only may be available at the door for certain performances when shows are sold out online. Lin-Manuel Miranda's 21 Chump Street is a 14-minute musical based on a true st...
Capital Mall
Olympia, WA

Sat 4/4/20 at 7pm-8:30pm
Thu 4/9/20 at 7pm-8:30pm
Fri 4/10/20 at 7pm-8:30pm
Sat 4/11/20 at 7pm-8:30pm
Thu 4/16/20 at 7pm-8:30pm
Theater: Musical, Comedy
A Gentleman's Guide To Love and Murder
A distant heir to a family fortune sets out to speed up the line of succession by using a great deal of charm and a dash of murder. A Gentleman’s Guide To Love and Murder is the knock-’em-dead, uproarious hit and the most-nominated show of the 2014 season....
Tacoma Musical Playhouse
Tacoma, WA

Sat 4/4/20 at 2pm till 4:30pm, 7:30pm till 10pm
Sun 4/5/20 at 2pm-4:30pm
Theater: Drama, Play
Babette's Feast
Taproot Theatre Company presents Babette’s Feast. Conceived and Developed by Abigail Killeen, Written by Rose Courtney. Adapted from the short story by Isak Dinesen. Playing on the Jewell Mainstage. March 18 – April 25. Crossing thousands of mile...
Taproot Theatre Company
Seattle, WA

Sat 4/4/20 at 2pm and 8pm
Wed 4/8/20 at 7:30pm
Thu 4/9/20 at 7:30pm
Fri 4/10/20 at 8pm
Sat 4/11/20 at 2pm and 8pm
Theater: Comedy, Musical
Dirty Rotten Scoundrels
Knutzen Family Theatre
Federal Way, WA

Sat 4/4/20 at 7:30pm
Fri 4/10/20 at 7:30pm
Sat 4/11/20 at 7:30pm
Fri 4/17/20 at 7:30pm
Sat 4/18/20 at 7:30pm
Theater: Comedy, Musical
Good Theater: Desperate Measures
When the dangerously handsome Johnny Blood’s life is on the line, he must put his fate into the hands of a colorful cast of characters including a mysterious sheriff, an eccentric priest, an authoritarian governor, a saloon girl gone good, and a nun out of...
St. Lawrence Arts Center
Portland, ME

Sat 4/4/20 at 3pm and 7:30pm
Sun 4/5/20 at 2pm
Wed 4/8/20 - Thu 4/9/20 at 7pm
Fri 4/10/20 at 7:30pm
Sat 4/11/20 at 3pm and 7:30pm
Theater: Comedy, Musical
Dirty Rotten Scoundrels
Knutzen Family Theatre
Federal Way, WA

Sun 4/5/20 at 2pm
Sun 4/12/20 at 2pm
Sun 4/19/20 at 2pm
Theater: Drama, Play
The Children
This Tony-nominated play took both English and American audiences by storm with its journey into the dark past of three nuclear physicists who meet in a ‘cottage on the east coast’ to contemplate the end of the world. Old memories are relived before a harr...
Portland Stage
Portland, ME

Tue 4/7/20 - Fri 4/10/20 at 7:30pm
Sat 4/11/20 at 4pm
Sun 4/12/20 at 2pm
Wed 4/15/20 - Fri 4/17/20 at 7:30pm
Sat 4/18/20 at 4pm and 8pm
Theater: Comedy, Musical
Dirty Rotten Scoundrels
Knutzen Family Theatre
Federal Way, WA

Sat 4/11/20 at 2pm
Sat 4/18/20 at 2pm
Theater: Children's Theatre, Musical
Seussical The Musical
Horton hears a noise coming from a speck of dust on a clover and commits himself to protecting it and the Whos who live on it; Jojo, a misfit Who who “doesn’t Think normal Thinks,” struggles to find his place in the tiny Who society; Gertrude McFuzz tries ...
Tacoma Musical Playhouse
Tacoma, WA

Sat 4/18/20 at 11am till 12:30pm, 2pm till 3:30pm
Sun 4/19/20 at 2am-3:30pm
Sat 4/25/20 at 11am till 12:30pm, 2pm till 3:30pm
Sun 4/26/20 at 2am-3:30pm
Theater: Play, Drama
Terms of Endearment at Tacoma Little Theatre
Larry McMurtry’s beautiful and touching story comes to life in this new stage adaptation. Though Emma is often exasperated by her highly-opinionated mother, Aurora, they talk every day about their problems, from Aurora finding unexpected love even as sh...
Tacoma Little Theatre
Tacoma, WA

Fri 4/24/20 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Sat 4/25/20 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Fri 5/1/20 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Sat 5/2/20 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Fri 5/8/20 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Theater: Play, Drama
Terms of Endearment at Tacoma Little Theatre
Larry McMurtry’s beautiful and touching story comes to life in this new stage adaptation. Though Emma is often exasperated by her highly-opinionated mother, Aurora, they talk every day about their problems, from Aurora finding unexpected love even as sh...
Tacoma Little Theatre
Tacoma, WA

Sun 4/26/20 at 2pm-4:15pm
Sun 5/3/20 at 2pm-4:15pm
Sun 5/10/20 at 2pm-4:15pm
Theater: Children's Theatre
What Do You Do With An Idea?
Pantages Theater
Tacoma, WA

Sun 4/26/20 at 2pm
Theater: Comedy, Mystery/Thriller
Murder Mystery Dinner in Tacoma
Join The Murder Mystery Company live in Tacoma for the showing of "Death of a Gangster", an immersive mystery experience full of twists and turns. A murder will occur and your sleuthing skills will be put to the test as you work to determine whodunnit. You...
The Old Spaghetti Factory
Tacoma, WA

Thu 4/30/20 at 7pm-9:30pm
Theater: Play, Drama
Terms of Endearment at Tacoma Little Theatre
Larry McMurtry’s beautiful and touching story comes to life in this new stage adaptation. Though Emma is often exasperated by her highly-opinionated mother, Aurora, they talk every day about their problems, from Aurora finding unexpected love even as sh...
Tacoma Little Theatre
Tacoma, WA

Thu 5/7/20 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Theater: Musical, Comedy
All Shook Up
Set in the summer of 1955 in a conservative Midwestern town, All Shook Up is the modern Rock n’ Roll take on Shakespeare’s romantic comedy, Twelfth Night. All Shook Up follows the story of a small town girl with big dreams, Natalie, and the charismatic, mo...
Tacoma Musical Playhouse
Tacoma, WA

Fri 5/8/20 at 7:30pm-10pm
Sat 5/9/20 at 7:30pm-10pm
Sun 5/10/20 at 2pm-4:30pm
Fri 5/15/20 at 7:30pm-10pm
Sat 5/16/20 at 7:30pm-10pm
Theater: Comedy
The Importance of Being Earnest
Knutzen Family Theatre
Federal Way, WA

Fri 5/22/20 at 7:30pm
Sat 5/23/20 at 7:30pm
Fri 5/29/20 at 7:30pm
Sat 5/30/20 at 7:30pm
Fri 6/5/20 at 7:30pm
Theater: Comedy
The Importance of Being Earnest
Knutzen Family Theatre
Federal Way, WA

Sun 5/24/20 at 2pm
Sun 5/31/20 at 2pm
Sun 6/7/20 at 2pm
Sun 6/14/20 at 2pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama
Cowboy vs Samurai
A quartet of searching lovers confront some Asian stereotypes of Anglo-America, along with the self-image struggles of Asian-Americans themselves, all the while trying to connect as whole people. This laugh-out-loud romantic comedy explores the sexual dyna...
Theater on the Square
Tacoma, WA

Thu 6/4/20 at 7:30pm
Theater: Play, Drama
The Manchurian Candidate at Tacoma Little Theatre
Mystery and intrigue surround you in this political thriller. Set in 1999, young American hero Raymond Shaw is decorated for saving his troops in a peacekeeping mission in the Middle East. He returns to the U.S. to find his wealthy widowed mother has ma...
Tacoma Little Theatre
Tacoma, WA

Fri 6/5/20 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Sat 6/6/20 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Fri 6/12/20 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Sat 6/13/20 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Fri 6/19/20 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Theater: Comedy
The Importance of Being Earnest
Knutzen Family Theatre
Federal Way, WA

Sat 6/6/20 at 2pm
Sat 6/13/20 at 2pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: