Around Olympia Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Lakewood Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Special Event: Children, Education
Toddler Story Time
Stories, rhymes, singing and fingerplays for children and caregivers.
Lakewood Library
Lakewood, WA

Mon 3/25/19 at 10:30am
Special Event: Children
Baby Story Time
Stories, rhymes, singing and fingerplays for children and caregivers.
Lakewood Library
Lakewood, WA

Tue 3/26/19 at 10:30am
Tue 4/2/19 at 10:30am
Tue 4/9/19 at 10:30am
Tue 4/16/19 at 10:30am
Tue 4/23/19 at 10:30am
Special Event: Class/Workshop, Business
Drop-in Help with WorkSource
WorkSource employment experts help with your specific questions about all things employment related—resumes, LinkedIn, job coaching and interview prep.
Lakewood Library
Lakewood, WA

Tue 3/26/19 at 9am till 12pm, 2pm till 4pm
Special Event: Children, Education
Play to Learn
Thematic curriculum invites individual play, group activities, songs and group circle time for children and adults to enjoy together. Ages 0-6 and the adults who care for them.
Tillicum Library
Lakewood, WA

Tue 3/26/19 at 1:30pm-3pm
Tue 4/2/19 at 1:30pm-3pm
Tue 4/9/19 at 1:30pm-3pm
Tue 4/16/19 at 1:30pm-3pm
Tue 4/23/19 at 1:30pm-3pm
Special Event: Computers/Technology, Class/Workshop
Tech Tuesdays: Drop-In Tech Help
Have a question about your smartphone? Your tablet or laptop? Bring your tech-related questions to Tillicum Library.
Tillicum Library
Lakewood, WA

Tue 3/26/19 at 2pm-4pm
Tue 4/2/19 at 2pm-4pm
Tue 4/9/19 at 2pm-4pm
Tue 4/16/19 at 2pm-4pm
Tue 4/23/19 at 2pm-4pm
Special Event: Class/Workshop, Computers/Technology
Get Smart: Tech Help
Technology got you down? Frustrated? We’re here to help. Bring your questions and devices, and dedicated staff will help you with your tech-related problems.
Lakewood Library
Lakewood, WA

Wed 3/27/19 at 3pm-5pm
Tue 4/16/19 at 3pm-5pm
Special Event: Social Event
Hangout Wednesdays
Teens, hang out in the Teen Space, play games, make things and eat snacks.
Lakewood Library
Lakewood, WA

Wed 3/27/19 at 2:30pm-4pm
Special Event: Religious
Prayer with the Pastor
Pray for our church, community and country.
Little Church on the Prairie
Lakewood, WA

Wed 3/27/19 at 6pm-6:30pm
Wed 4/3/19 at 6pm-6:30pm
Wed 4/10/19 at 6pm-6:30pm
Wed 4/17/19 at 6pm-6:30pm
Wed 4/24/19 at 6pm-6:30pm
Special Event: Children, Education
Preschool Story Time
Stories, rhymes, singing and fingerplays for children and caregivers.
Lakewood Library
Lakewood, WA

Wed 3/27/19 at 10:30am
Wed 4/3/19 at 10:30am
Wed 4/10/19 at 10:30am
Wed 4/17/19 at 10:30am
Wed 4/24/19 at 10:30am
Special Event: Children, Education
Play to Learn
Thematic curriculum invites individual play, group activities, songs and group circle time for children and adults to enjoy together. For ages 0-6 and the adults who care for them.
Lakewood Library
Lakewood, WA

Thu 3/28/19 at 10am-11:30am
Thu 4/11/19 at 10am-11:30am
Thu 4/18/19 at 10am-11:30am
Thu 4/25/19 at 10am-11:30am
Special Event: Children, Education
Bilingual Family Story Time
Stories, art activities, rhymes, singing and fingerplays for children and caregivers.
Tillicum Library
Lakewood, WA

Sat 3/30/19 at 12pm
Sat 4/6/19 at 12pm
Sat 4/13/19 at 12pm
Sat 4/20/19 at 12pm
Sat 4/27/19 at 12pm
Special Event: Meeting
Pierce County Conversations: Housing Justice Strategy Conversation
Join in a conversation with members of Tacoma Tenants Organizing Committee and special guests about how to make housing affordability and justice a reality in Pierce County. All are welcome. More info: conversations.pcls.us.
Lakewood Library
Lakewood, WA

Sat 3/30/19 at 2pm-3:45pm
Special Event: Religious
Lakewoodgrace Contemporary Worship
Come as you are contemporary worship service.
Harrison Preparatory High School
Lakewood, WA

Sun 3/31/19 at 11am-12:15pm
Sun 4/7/19 at 11am-12:15pm
Sun 4/14/19 at 11am-12:15pm
Sun 4/21/19 at 11am-12:15pm
Sun 4/28/19 at 11am-12:15pm
Special Event: Religious
Little Church on the Prairie Traditional Worship
Traditional, Bible-based Worship Service.
Little Church on the Prairie
Lakewood, WA

Sun 3/31/19 at 9am-10am
Sun 4/7/19 at 9am-10am
Sun 4/14/19 at 9am-10am
Sun 4/21/19 at 9am-10am
Sun 4/28/19 at 9am-10am
Special Event: Social Event
Teen Spring Break Hangouts
Check out the spring break edition of Wednesday Hangouts in the Teen Space! Join us for special snacks and new games.
Lakewood Library
Lakewood, WA

Mon 4/1/19 at 2:30pm-4pm
Special Event: Children, Education
Toddler Story Time
Stories, rhymes, singing and fingerplays for children and caregivers.
Lakewood Library
Lakewood, WA

Mon 4/1/19 at 10:30am
Mon 4/8/19 at 10:30am
Mon 4/15/19 at 10:30am
Mon 4/22/19 at 10:30am
Mon 4/29/19 at 10:30am
Special Event: Business, Class/Workshop
WorkSource Drop-In Help
WorkSource employment experts help with your specific questions about all things employment related—resumes, LinkedIn, job coaching and interview prep.
Lakewood Library
Lakewood, WA

Tue 4/2/19 at 10am till 12pm, 2pm till 4pm
Tue 4/9/19 at 10am till 12pm, 2pm till 4pm
Tue 4/16/19 at 10am till 12pm, 2pm till 4pm
Tue 4/23/19 at 10am till 12pm, 2pm till 4pm
Tue 4/30/19 at 10am till 12pm, 2pm till 4pm
Special Event: Social Event
Teen Spring Break Hangouts
Check out the spring break edition of Wednesday Hangouts in the Teen Space! Join us for special snacks and new games.
Lakewood Library
Lakewood, WA

Wed 4/3/19 at 2:30pm-4pm
Special Event: Social Event
Teen Spring Break Hangouts
Check out the spring break edition of Wednesday Hangouts in the Teen Space! Join us for special snacks and new games.
Lakewood Library
Lakewood, WA

Fri 4/5/19 at 2:30pm-4pm
Special Event: Business, Class/Workshop
WorkSource Workshop: Effective Applications and Resumes
Get tips for creating effective applications, resumes and cover letters while learning how to navigate those sometimes sticky situations in the application process. Registration required at piercecountylibrary.org/calendar.
Lakewood Library
Lakewood, WA

Fri 4/5/19 at 11am-1pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: